31 years old
General English/ FCE/ CAE/ TOEFL_native teacher
Hi, everyone! My name is Diana. I’m a native (American) English teacher raised in a bilingual family. I hold a Master’s degree in English teaching, with a minor in German, I’m also a CELTA certified teacher, with more than 9 years of experience. Throughout my teaching career I’ve been tutoring children, teenagers, as well as adults of all levels. I taught English at University level for more than 5 years, I later worked at one of the language schools in London and ended up doing my PhD in Applied Linguistics. 
As many of you, I’m keen on travelling. I’ve lived in Russia, England, the United States and Montenegro. But what I’m absolutely passionate about is studying and teaching foreign languages! I love inspiring people to study languages, create warm, friendly environment to encourage my students to speak. 
In my life I’ve been learning German and Spanish, so I’m aware of what it feels like to be a language learner myself, struggling through grammar, learning vocabulary, understanding the logic of the language. Coming from a bilingual family I know what my students go through acquiring a new language. All that gives me a sense of confidence teaching all levels of students, whether it's an A1 level group or an exam preparation course
At the core of my teaching style and philosophy is an individual approach to every student. I aim to help people reach their educational goals, whatever their level might be. Studying language is hard work, but it’s also a fascinating journey, full of challenges as you discover new things every day. Let me share this journey with you!