Native English/Chinese Tutor or Nanny July 2021
My name is Ruby and I am from San Francisco, California. I have lived in Spain for 2 years now working in colegios teaching English. Last year I taught elementary, secondary and also high school. And this year I am teaching infantil and secondary. So now I have experience teaching all levels of English. In my free time when I am not working at the school, I teach private lessons to primary and secondary students, in person and online (due to Covid).  If you are looking for someone with exam practice experience I have taught for the PET, KET and First Certificate. Just this year I ran mock cambridge exams with my students and was also an interlocutor for the annual 6th grade speaking exam.

English is my native language, but I studied Spanish in high school and university so I also speak spanish well. I also am fluent in Chinese because I attended a bilingual k-8 in the United States and continued my studies in high school and university. Back in the states I almost exclusively tutored Mandarin with elementary and middle school students.
In addition to teaching experience, I have a lot of childcare experience due to working in summer camps and nannying back in the United States. I have taken care of babies to adolescents, and my last nannying job was working the summer with a 2 week old baby and her 9 and 11 year old siblings. During that time we went to the pool, did crafts, cooked, and played many games. I have always loved working and taking care of kids watching them learn and grow. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to ask!
I am looking specifically or work in July but I am always open for extending!